The middle part: To live following the teachings of the Buddha 1 ―The Three Treasures and the Six Kinds of Human Relationships―

Walk the path of Buddha, free from suffering.
To that end, the first necessity for this is devotion to the three treasures (Buddha, Dharma, and monks).

One: The Buddhas, the Buddha statues (Saviors for us from sufferings)

a Buddha

・The Buddha is a being who teaches with great compassion and saves us from suffering.
・His teachings and guidance are the finest medicine to cure illness, and the Buddha is the physician who cures our worries and sufferings.

It is only with the guidance of the Buddha that we can walk the path even in the face of the reality of suffering.

Two: Buddhist laws (The teachings of the Buddha)

It has the power to lead us all to a state of ease. We should accept the teachings and put them into practice in our daily lives to realize our own peace of mind and at the same time should lead others to the same peace of mind.

Three: Monks (They are trainees for Buddhism and the teachers who guide us with right knowledge.)

Clip art of monk

They are the beings who guide and educate people with a variety of knowledge about Buddhist beliefs and values, basic principles and practices, and how to apply them in society. “Above, they seek the enlightenment of ease; below, guide all things.” This practitioner is a monk in the true sense of the word.

The role of temples ―Functioning as a base for all life―


Temples serve as the spiritual core of people living in villages and cities.

One: As a center for Buddhist education
Two: As a sacred place where one can come in contact with Buddhas and Bodhisattvas through the sacred traditions and rituals.
Three: As a center for social activities based on wisdom and compassion and for expanding harmony.

All of us who share this sacred tradition first and foremost, should take refuge in these three treasures and follow them on the path.


To live following the teachings of the Buddha.
In that case, the following teachings are shown in our daily life.

Six Kinds of Human Relationships in our daily life

One: The heaven (Religionist)

The duty of the laity = to take care of the material aspects of the religious with respect.
Religious person’s duty = to give knowledge and education to the laity with a compassionate heart and guide them on the path of goodness.

Two: North (Friends, relatives and neighbors)

They must be friendly to each other, generous, polite in their language, comfortable, etc.

Three: South (Teachers)

The disciple’s duty = To respect the teacher and learn diligently, etc.
The teacher’s duty = To teach and train the disciples well, etc.

Circle of human connections

Four: West: (Parents)

The children’s duty = To do what they can do for their parents, etc.
The parents’ duty = To give good education, etc.

Five: East: (One’s spouse)

The duty of a husband (or a wife) = To appreciate the supports from one’s wife (or one’s husband) and respect him or her, etc.
The duty of a wife (or a husband) = To oversee the household duties and invite other people, etc.

Six: (Servants, workers, employees)

The work must be commensurate with competence, and the employer or employee must be compensated appropriately, sometimes with rewards or bonuses.

Continue to “the latter part: to live following the teachings of the Buddha part 2.”




京都三条会商店街北 薬膳&カフェ 雅(みやび) サイト制作・運営 一般社団法人シシン